Be brave.

A week from today.
I leave a week from today.
To the Philippines.
To go. To see. To love. To have my heart broken.
I don’t know what’s before me, but I know Who stands by my side.
I’m afraid. Afraid of what I’ll see.  Afraid of having my eyes opened in new ways. Afraid of my life being turned upside down.
But I’ll go. He brought me here. He says perfect love casts out all fear, so I’ll trust His perfect love for me and step into this giant unknown. He tells me, “Be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go” [Joshua 1:9].
Palms up, hands down. Surrendered.
Go with me. Go before me. 

cropped-wanderer.jpg

One thought on “Be brave.

Leave a Reply

