New Cultural Interests

Music I find my self listening to:

  • Mumford and Sons
  • She & Him
  • Adele
  • The Decemberists
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Judy Garland–I know she is a classic, but its taken me a little longer to appreciate more of her work than just “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”.
  • Jimmy Durante

Performances I have attended (and will attend:

  • Mother Hicks
  • Appalachian Fall Dance Ensemble
  • Chris Thile, performing February 17!!

My current favorite movie (Thank you, Lynney!):

  • Dan in Real Life

It is such a classic: painfully awkward at moments, delightfully sentimental, ridiculously touching, and thoroughly Steve Carell.

2 thoughts on “New Cultural Interests

Leave a Reply

